what I make, thrifting and more

Magnified

Hi there

Another beautiful day here. Poor son 4 is not feeling well and spending the day asleep in my bed.

While waiting for Hubby to get me some more DMC cotton for the dolphin picture I’m working on, I started on another UFO found in my workroom.

I really need a new peg-bag so I’d better finish soon. This is how I found it.

This is how far I got yesterday evening

The left side is now finished and I’ve made a start on the right side. I got a little frustrated with not seeing very well, so I got out a flea market  find from last year. It was very cheap due to the fact that the bottom part is missing. I know that somewhere I have one of those clamping devices so I hope it will fit.

I’ve wiped it clean, screwed in a new lightbulb et voila! it worked. Until I find the clamping bit I’ve stuck it in the heating radiator, which was just the right height and a secure fit.

Oh what a joy to be able to see everything with my glasses still on!

 

 

Leave a Reply

