what I make, thrifting and more

Vegetables and thrifting

Goodmorning

It was supposed to rain this morning but it seems the wind has blown most of the rain clouds away already. I’m hoping it will be dry and sunny later today because I want to go out for a walk with Binti. I’m still exercising everyday and I’m now up to 20 repeats and slowly nearing the end of stage 1 of the program, but not this morning. Yesterday I did some planting and I’m still suffering from backache because of it so I’ll do walking instead.

I also hope to finish another cross stitch picture my mum made a while ago, just a few more back-stitches to do

Yesterday we went to a flea market in Hansweert and we bought a glass coffee table for son 2 for just 5 euro’s

It has the shape of the one in the left picture (sorry forgot to take a picture) and the legs of the one in the right picture.

Instead of the legs he plans to use a Chevrolet car engine.

I also found this milk jug to replace mine that had a chip, 50 euro cents

And Hubby wanted these hose connectors (2 euro’s)

On the way back we went to the Dorcas shop to buy these shoes for son 2  for 4 euro’s

A new basket for the cutlery, also 50 euro cents

This will get a fabric liner later

When we got home it was time for lunch and in the afternoon I had to plant my vegetables I had also bought that morning

5 cabbage turnips, 10 lettuce plants and 10 endive plants

My veggy patch is almost full now, just a few herb plants will go in later and maybe something small along one of the sides.

It is still a bit too cold for some of the plants to go unprotected so a frame for a polytunnel was put up

and

a bit of plastic for a temporary cover. We will be going to son 1’s workplace later this week and buy some polytunnel-plastic designed for the purpose.

I also mowed the lawn. No we do not have a lawn in our yard, but this is how son 2 calls the hair on his head 🙂

And I made an insert into the neckline of a new t-shirt he bought online the other day, which was way to low-cut.

I cut the front out of an older grey t-shirt and put it inside the new one

problem solved

Leave a Reply

