what I make, thrifting and more

Hello readers

I’ve been trying to avoid it but the inevitable has happened; the latest issue of ‘Let’s Knit’ was in the mail and I have started on a new project…

I had promised myself not to start anything new until my UFO’s were finished but hey who can resist a pattern with their name on it? 🙂

Looking for the yarn for this project I came across a bag I made this winter out of a bikini top

Yesterday afternoon the doggies and me were out enjoying the nice weather for a while

Looking out on to the street, hoping for a dog to pass so she can bark it off

sun worshipping Sholo loves lounging in the sun at my feet or…

even better still: in the sun in my lap

Yesterday I also started on my wish list so here’s the rest of it, some pretty pictures of yarn, I just love these colours


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I leave you with a post about recycling book pages I found on Karboojeh’s blog

Inspiration: Ideas for recycling vintage book pages

Comments on: "O dear I’ve started something new!" (1)

  1. Thanks for the mention 🙂 Love your dogs… so cute!

Leave a Reply

