what I make, thrifting and more

Knitting for easter

Hello readers

I have easter on my mind! I am knitting some sweet decorations to decorate the small metal tree in my window.

The small knitted birds aren’t finished yet, they will get felt beaks, wings and tails and will be decorated with beads. The pattern came from Let’s Knit magazine.

DSCN0304

The other day I was given a gift-card by my mother in law for an online bookstore. I used it to get Arne & Carlos breien op hun paasbest (or : knitting for easter) Lovely book full of great pictures and patterns for knitting easter eggs, easterbunny, chicken and egg-sweaters.

I accidently hit “flash” on my camera so not all photo’s looked so great, but here’s an example made just with stripey sock yarn.

DSCN0299

With the same yarn I covered a measuring tape

DSCN0307

I’m also still working on this

DSCN0306

Add to that a cardigan in progress and I guess I’m working on too many projects at the same time again.

Have a lovely day

Leave a Reply

