what I make, thrifting and more

New neighbourhood part two

Hello readers,

Today another view of my new surroundings. The other day I have shown you where I go for a walk when I leave from the front of the house. This is where I go when I walk from the back of the house towards the town centre. Sadly it’s just a bit too far to walk to the shops so I sit on a bench and look out over the water with the ducks and swans on it and watch the traffic go past.

2012-10-08 16.54.24

 

We have several black swans in our town swimming in the moat where the fortified city-walls used to be (across the water)

2012-10-08 16.54.26

 

We live just outside the old city-walls in a neighbourhood that was built just after the second world war

2012-10-08 16.54.35

It’s a lovely view don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

