what I make, thrifting and more

Letting go

I am mourning

Mourning the dead and the living

Mourning the unforgiving

The ones that ran away

The ones that never made it

That may have faked it

Who, in the end, had nothing more to say

The music has died down

The players have left

The lyrics have dried up

There is no more sound

Feels like soultheft

The end of the road can not be seen yet

Where will I go from here

I’m as shaken as I can get

I crumble when I lose one so dear

Uncertain of how to be

I sit here wondering how

The causes I still can’t see

Not sure what to think of you now

Of one thing I am sure

I will not be running

I am here

standing

my ground

pure

learning

hoping

coping

living

Leave a Reply

